Loading Events

« All Events

Swisstbone Online Trombone Competition

August 23

Swisstbone is announcing the Swisstbone online trombone competition for young musicians!

100% online and COVID-safe and 100% FREE for all participants!

Check out https://swisstbone.com/competition/ and register now!

Our jury includes Ben van Dijk, Jay Friedman, Ralph Sauer, James Markey, Brian Hecht, Megumi Kanda, Hakan Bjorkman, Jacques Mauger, Denson Paul Pollard, Jeremy Wilson, Martin Schippers – trombonist, George Curran, Gerry Pagano, Matt Vaughn, Brandt Attema, Toby Oft, Алексей Лобиков, Hiroyuki Kurogane, Colin Williams, Justin B. Clark, Blair Bollinger, Ko-ichiro Yamamoto, Tim Higgins, Armin Bachmann, Mike Szabo, Stanley Clark, and Matthew Gee!

How do you take part? Easy! Record your set piece and your own choice piece, upload them to youtube, register on our online form, and you are in!

Submission deadline is August 23, 2020.

Event Website


August 23


Virtual – See Website Link