Mykola, Peter Wilhousky, Leontovich
Carol of the Bells:

Arranged by Larry Clark

Trombone and piano

New York, New York, United States
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Date of Publication: 2015

Score and solo part


Carol of the Bells is a short arrangement of the classic Christmas tune for trombone and piano. The trombone part is repetitive, as is the original melody. Its range is quite limited as well, spanning only one octave from d to d¹, making this solo ideal for a first-year trombone student. Repetition and simplicity in the piano accompaniment make it available to less experienced pianists.


Reviewer: Sean Reed
Review Published July 12, 2019