ITA Awards 2018

The ITA Awards committee is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 ITA Awards. The awards are voted upon by past presidents and the current ITA advisory committee.

This year’s ITA Award goes to Alain Trudel. The ITA Award recognizes the highest level of creative and artistic output in areas such as performance, composition, arranging, teaching, conducting, research and/or service.

The winner of this year’s Neill Humfeld Award was Ava Ordman. The Neill Humfeld Award is given for Excellence in Trombone Teaching recognizes the trombone teaching contributions of the late Neill Humfeld and honors living teachers who have achieved the highest level of excellence in their work.

The Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Jiggs Whigham. The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes people who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to the trombone profession over a long career.

The Legacy Circle Award, that  recognizes individuals who have made a profound and lasting impact on the evolution of trombone playing, goes to Maisie Ringham Wiggins and Sheila Tracy.

This years’ Presidents Award chosen by the ITA President Ben van Dijk is awarded to bass trombonist Jeff Reynolds.

Read more>>

Published by