ITA Awards 2024

Photo: Stephanie McKendrick

The ITA Awards Committee is pleased to present John Fedchock with the 2024 ITA Award. The ITA Award is presented to one individual every year who has greatly influenced the field of trombone in performance, composition, arranging, teaching, conducting, research, and/or service.

Abbie Conant

The Awards Committee is also pleased to present the 2024 Neil Humfeld Award to Abbie Conant. The Neil Humfeld award recognises one teacher each year who has demonstrated an exceptional level of excellence in their work.

Please read more about all of the outstanding artists, their achievements and the 2024 recipients of other award categories. Read more>>