7 Deadly Sins Trombone Consortium

Caleb Owenby is leading a commission for solo tenor trombone and piano entitled “7 Deadly Sins.” The new work, composed by Ben Dondanville, will take one motif in C minor, and adapt it into seven different short movements representing the seven deadly sins (Sloth, Greed, Gluttony, Lust, Envy, Wrath, and Pride). The work will be approximately 10-11 minutes in length, and geared towards university-level music students.

At the time of this post, 7 open spots are left. The fee to join is $50 and the deadline is October 31, 2022; the anticipated completion date is January 1, 2023.

Mr. Dondanville has composed works for Jeremy Wilson, Nick Laufer, and Ben McIlwain. In 2020, he was awarded a Composer Fellowship with 91 Classical Radio to study with Cristina Spenei.

Please visit the consortium website for further information. If you have further questions, please contact Ben Dondanville.